Hip-Hop, Ballet, Latin (Salsa, Bachata), Jazz, Street Dance, Contemporary, Modern, TikTok, Fitness and More!

Click Here For Kids!
Click Here for Teens!
 
Placeholder Image

Hip-Hop, Ballet, Street Dance, Jazz, Salsa, Bachata, Contemporary, Modern, TikTok and More!

Click Here for Kids!
Click Here for Teens!
Placeholder Image

Why Kids and Teens Should Take Dance Classes!

Dance can help Kids and Teens develop emotionally, socially, mentally and exercise while still having fun! They can stay busy with dance practically year around with 1st Semester from September-November, 2nd Semester January-March, and Summer Intensives June-July! We record every class so you have access to replays. We will teach level-appropriate fundamentals and technique before teaching a mini choreography to showcase at the end of the series!

 

Dance builds confidence, self-awareness, connection with other kids, and can support the release of endorphins for a more positive mental outlook!   LEARN DANCE WITH OUR HELP! 

Check out the benefits below... all for less than $10 per class, per household!  Plus a special deal on Fitness. And, our classes are now virtual, no partner needed, so kids stay safe while having fun learning!

Placeholder Image
Enroll for Kids!
Enroll for Teens!

Here are some of the many benefits and qualities  
LEARNING TO DANCE
 will help them cultivate now and for the rest of their lives!

Placeholder Image

✔ Focus
 Memory
 Awareness
 Diversity
 Nonverbal Communication
 Self-Confidence
 Learn from mistakes
 Not to give up

✔ Teamwork
 Patience
 De-Stress from school
 Teaches them Culture & History
 Dedication
 Builds Confidence
 Self-Worth

Keeping bored kids entertained isn’t easy, especially if you’re trying to keep them away from streaming shows or playing video games all day. Incorporating a stimulating activity into your child’s routine is important to protect your kid’s mental health, and yours. At Kids and Teens Online Dance Academy, we provide dance classes that help kids and teens develop emotionally, socially, mentally and exercise while still having fun! What’s more, we record every session, so you never miss a class. Enroll Today!

With so much going on around the world both parents and youth face so many challenges. We don’t have all the answers but we have no doubt dancing will help now and in their future. Enroll in our online Academy and maybe even take it with them! You can sign them up to do so right in the comfort of your own home!

We have had the privilege to partner with a local high school to offer weekly dance lessons after school and have seen first-hand their growth. So we have decided to offer this after school dance program virtually online! Sign up today for less than $10 per class and see how “Dance Makes Life Better!”

Placeholder Image
Enroll Now
Questions? Contact Us!
 

Meet the Instructors

Placeholder Image

Schuyler Dickens

Dance Styles: Ballet, Jazz, Modern, Hip-Hop, Contemporary, Lyrical

Bio: SCHUYLER DICKENS hails from Chesapeake, VA. and began dance training at the age of two. As a child, Ms. Dickens won numerous awards at several competitions including Hollywood Vibe, Dance Troupe Inc. and Starbound National Talent Competition. Schuyler continued her dance education at Virginia Commonwealth University and Old Dominion University. She has had the honor of performing for George de la Pena (who called the duet she performed a "gem"), Shani Collins, and Sean Curran, among others. Ms. Dickens was also an inaugural member of the Virginia Destroyers Cheerleaders. She has instructed and guest taught at several dance studios in the Hampton Roads area and has also coached and guest choreographed for various dance teams in the region. As a choreographer, she has received various choreography and technique awards for her work. Schuyler is an alumni member of both UpStream Society and CREWcial, two dance crews based in the DMV area. She currently teaches at Elevate Performing Arts Center and operates two preschool dance programs in the Hampton Roads area.

Favorite Quote: "Every woman needs these three things: Self-Esteem, Self-Love, and Self-Confidence. A female that possesses all three is an empowered and unstoppable Queen..." - Stephanie Lahart

Placeholder Image

Alysa Garcia

Dance Styles: Contemporary, Jazz, Ballet, Hip-Hop, Latin, Fusion

Bio: Alysa Ann Garcia was born and raised in Whittier, California. She participated in sports, such as basketball, baseball, softball, gymnastics, and eventually -Dance. While pursuing dance, she found a love for Latin Dance and is a three-time Champion and a World Champion in Bachata and Salsa. She has, also, doubled as a fencer in a SAG film entitled Erin's Garden. Alysa received her BFA in Commercial Dance from Studio School where she trained in dance, acting, singing, and combat. She loves to take dance classes, perform live and for film, and travel the world sharing her art!

Favorite Quote: "Work hard in silence and let your success be your noise."

Placeholder Image

Tibor Fober

Dance Styles: Hip-Hop, Street Dance, Ballroom

Bio: Tibor began dancing at the young at of 13, when his older sister took him to the dance class she was teaching at the time. He continued his studies in different dance studios and master class workshops in Europe and at International dance camps. An extensive background in teaching and his relentless care to meet the goals and desires of his students ignited his passion to become a specialist in successfully teaching his students the beautiful art of dance and connection. After several achievements in national and international competitions his unique desire and passion for dance and art let him to make the decision to continue pursing his dance career in Los Angeles. He received his Dance-teaching and Choreographic studies certificate from Glendale College in 2014. He's been seen in several music videos for stars like Enrique Iglesias, Pharrell Williams, Meghan Trainor and Charlie Puth, just to name a few. He has also been successfully taking part in Latin and Street Dance Competitions winning the title of "LA's Top Solo Salsa Male Dancer" in the Amateur Division. Always looking for new challenges, Mr. Tibor Fober enjoys expressing and sharing his passion with others through the art of movement.

Favorite Quote: "When you think about quitting, think about why you started."

Placeholder Image

Catalina Leon

Dance Styles: Contemporary, Jazz, Hip-Hop, Bachata, Salsa

Bio: I first fell in love with dance in high school and I was determined to make a career out of it. Through my dance journey in Santa Ana I’ve come to realize we are limited with dance opportunities after high school/ Junior college. Through this challenge it’s made me eager to continue to educate myself as a dancer to bring back to my dance communities.

Credits: Co- Director for a dance department, SAC Dance Touring Ensemble, and World Champion for Empowered Movement Dance Company

Favorite Quote: "Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will." – Suzy Kassem

Placeholder Image

Gisell Aceves

Dance Styles: Jazz, Hip-Hop, Latin

Bio: If I don't have dance in my life, everything seems to fall apart. I grew up in Southern California and started my dance career when I auditioned for my middle school's dance team. I continued dancing through high school and later at Long Beach State's Salsa Team, where I started latin dancing. I later joined Empowered Movement Dance Company, where I have had the opportunity to compete and travel. Throughout college I taught dance to children and teens focusing on various styles of dance and directed performances. With dance, I am able to express myself through movement and I love sharing that with others. I believe dance is life long, and I plan to keep dancing no matter where life takes me.

Favorite Quote: "Dance is the words I can't speak."

Placeholder Image

Dillan Alspaugh

Dance Styles: Tiktok, Modern dance, Jazz, Hip-Hop

Bio: Dillan Alspaugh is an actor, singer, and dancer from Jacksonville, Florida. She has been doing Musical Theatre since second grade, and continued in theater at Governors School for the Arts and Ocean Lakes High School when she moved up to Virginia Beach, Virginia in eighth grade. She also participated in competitive cheer since fifth grade. She has a strong dance and choreography background with an emphasis in jazz and hip-hop. She started doing Tiktok dances last summer and is ecstatic to share her knowledge with as many people as possible, with emphasis on a young audience.

Favorite Quote: "Life isn’t waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain.” - Vivian Greene

Placeholder Image

Alvin & Helena

Dance Styles: Bachata, Salsa, Fitness

Bio: Founders and Directors of Bachata Vida Dance Company, Fitness 4 Dancers and K.T.O.D.A who have a combined 20 years of dance experience. Creators of Latin Dance Club at area High Schools and direct a dance team comprised of young ladies. We love to teach others the art of dance and are excited to partner with these amazing instructors to offer a variety of dance styles to our youth who are the future of dance.

Favorite Quote: "Dance Makes Life Better!" – Alvin & Helena

Placeholder Image

Helena Wallis

Dance Styles: Fitness for Teens

Bio: Helping others find inner joy and reach their goals through the gateway of fitness is my passion! I am a Certified Personal Trainer by the National Academy of Sports Medicine, Owner of LiFT by Helena, Director and Co-Owner of K.T.O.D.A. and Bachata Vida Dance Company, and former basketball Athlete.

I work with everyone from seniors to kids, beginner to athlete, educating and assisting them along their fitness journey. I use Functional Training, HIIT, Plyometrics, Metabolic Conditioning and other exercise methods to create personalized, fun workouts to modern, upbeat music catered toward my client’s needs and goals. I will hone your athletic skills, challenge, encourage, and help you enjoy every step toward making your goals reality!

Favorite Quote: “I want to see what happens if I don’t give up!”

Enroll Now

September, October, November Dance Classes for Kids

AGES 8 TO 12 

Placeholder Image

Ballet I

Tuesdays 4:00pm ET, 3:00pm CT, 2:00pm MT, 1:00pm PT
Instructor: Schuyler Dickens

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Jazz I

Mondays 8:00pm ET, 7:00pm CT, 6:00pm MT, 5:00pm PT
Instructor: Gisell Aceves

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Hip-Hop I

Mondays 5:00pm ET, 4:00pm CT, 3:00pm MT, 2:00pm PT
Instructor: Tibor Fober

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Latin I (Bachata)

Wednesdays 7:00pm ET, 6:00pm CT, 5:00pm MT, 4:00pm PT
Instructors: Alvin & Helena

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

TikTok/Popular

Mondays 7:00pm ET, 6:00pm CT, 5:00pm MT, 4:00pm PT
Instructor: Dillan Alspaugh

Enroll Now
 

September, October, November Dance Classes for Teens

AGES 13 TO 18 

Placeholder Image

Ballet II

Tuesdays 7:00pm ET, 6:00pm CT, 5:00pm MT, 4:00pm PT
Instructor: Alysa Garcia

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Contemporary/Jazz I

Thursdays 7:00pm ET, 6:00pm CT, 5:00pm MT, 4:00pm PT
Instructor: Alysa Garcia

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Contemporary/Jazz II

Tuesdays 6:00pm ET, 5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT
Instructor: Catalina Leon

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Hip-Hop I

Thursdays 6:00pm ET, 5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT
Instructor: Catalina Leon

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Hip-Hop II

Tuesdays 8:00pm ET, 7:00pm CT, 6:00pm MT, 5:00pm PT
Instructor: Alysa Garcia

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Street Dance

Mondays 6:00pm ET, 5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT
Instructor: Tibor Fober

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Latin I (Bachata)

Wednesdays 8:00pm ET, 7:00pm CT, 6:00pm MT, 5:00pm PT
Instructors: Alvin & Helena

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

TikTok/Popular

Thursdays at 8:00 p.m ET, 7:00pm CT, 6:00pm MT, 5:00pm PT
Instructor: Dillan Alspaugh

Enroll Now
Placeholder Image

Fitness 4 Teens

Wednesdays at 6:00 p.m. ET, 5:00pm CT, 4:00pm MT, 3:00pm PT
Instructor: Helena Wallis

Enroll Now

Frequently Asked Questions

Select a Class
Questions? Contact Us!

Academy 1st Semester

00

DAYS

00

HOURS

00

MINUTES

00

SECONDS